WHO WE ARE | Executive Board & Committees

Wendy Fields | President


James Greene | Parliamentarian


At-Large Executive Board

Mary Johnson 

Vincenza "Rita" Palms

Kenneth Rowell 

Dr. Tamara T. Scott

Minister Alice Taylor

Dr. Martha Warfield

Sharon White




Committee Chairpersons

Dr. Harvey Myers                                             Anthony Bradley                                              Mike Baker                 

Membership Chairperson                                            Veteran Chairperson                                                  Health Chairperson  

Dr. Henry Cohen                                              Dr. Douglas Davidson                                      Stephanie Hoffman   Labor & Industry Chairperson                                       Education Chairperson                                               Housing Chairperson

Kari Hamann                                                     Sid Ellis                                                              Mary Johnson         

Communication Chairperson                                        ACTSO Chairperson                                                  ACTSO Chairperson

Kenneth Rowell                                               Jeremy Hernandez-Hermann                                                         

Golf Outing Chairperson                                           Community Coordination                         


In 1946, eighty-seven (87) culturally diverse residents established the Metropolitan Kalamazoo Branch to mirror the national mission to advocate for equality, civil rights, voter mobilization and monitor equal opportunities for all people in the public and private sector for residents in the greater Kalamazoo area.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube


A: 1000 West Paterson Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49007

T: 269-343-4105

E: info@naacpkalamazoo.org

© 2023 by workindiva